

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 – 1988 Website: https://www.ocs.org.in & www.orchemsoc.in

Email: info@ocs.org.in

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2024

PRESIDENT

Prof. Ajaya Kumar Behera Phone: +91-9439660204

Email: ajaykumar.behera@suniv.ac.in ocsindia.president@gmail.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Bikash Kumar Jena Phone: +91-7978012277

Prof. Amaresh Mishra Phone: +91-7978924743

Prof. Pramoda Ku. Satapathy Phone: +91-8249467079

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Prof. Achyutananda Acharya Phone: +91-9437273851 Email: aacharya@outr.ac.in ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. (Smt.) Smruti Pattnaik Phone: +91-9938440949

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108

MEMBERS

Dr. Pramod Kumar Das

Dr. Ajay Kumar Pradhan

Dr. Seetaram Mohapatra

Dr. Asit Parija

Dr. Bamakanta Garnaik

Dr. Sunasira Misra

Dr. Prasanta Kumar Dash

Dr. Sridhar Sanyasi

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati

Bhubaneswar 19th March 2024

Condolence Message



Late Prof. (Dr.) Ellarani Pattanaik 04.08.1963 - 16.03.2024

Prof. (Dr.) Ellarani Pattanaik, a loving and affectionate chemistry teacher, a Life Member of Orissa Chemical Society and Ravenshaw Chemistry Alumni Association, untimely passed away on the 16th March 2024 at Bhubaneswar. With her affectionate, amicable and soft nature, she endeared her colleagues and friends.

Prof. Pattanaik did her B.Sc., M.Sc. and Ph.D. from Utkal University. Her illustrious career spanned over 33 years. She retired as the Professor and Head of the Post Graduate Department of Chemistry, Khallikote Unitary University, Berhampur on 31st August 2023.

She was conferred Prof. P. L. Ramachandra Award in 1989 for Best Paper published in the Journal of Electro-Chemical Society of India. In 2002, she stood first from among the 94 selected OES (CB) Teachers in Chemistry to serve Government Autonomous Colleges. Her untimely demise has deeply shocked the Chemistry fraternity.

We, the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society, offer our deepest condolences to the bereaved family and pray God for the noble soul to rest in peace.

(Prof. Ajaya Kumar Behera)
President, OCS
For the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society