

# **ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY**

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 – 1988 Website: https://www.orchemsoc.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

> Cuttack 23<sup>nd</sup> April 2023

## EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2023

#### PRESIDENT

Prof. Rupasree Ragini Das Phone: +91-7978813944 ocsindia.president@gmail.com rupasree.ragini@gmail.com

#### **VICE PRESIDENTS**

Prof. Smrutiprava Das Phone: +91-9437604667

Prof. Amaresh Mishra Phone: +91-9438044602

Prof. Bamakanta Garnaik Phone: +91-97771 07130

#### SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Debasis Mohanty Phone: +91-9861391190 ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com maildebasismohanty@gmail.com

#### **JOINT SECRETARIES**

Smt. Sasmita Panda Phone: +91-9861926286

Dr. Bigyan Ranjan Jali Phone: +91-9937995381

#### **MEMBERS**

Prof. Rita Das Dr. Anita Pati Dr. Sridhar Sanyasi Dr. S. K. Bharadwaj Dr. Ajay K. Pradhan Prof. A. N. Acharya Prof. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Sri Pravat K. Swain Prof. Sarat K. Swain

#### NOTIFICATION INVITING APPLICATIONS/NOMINATIONS FOR THE OCS AWARDS 2023

To encourage chemistry education and research at the undergraduate, postgraduate, and research levels, the Orissa Chemical Society presents several awards every year to the students, researchers, scientists, and faculties at its Regional and Annual Conferences. This year, the society invites nominations for the awards (in the prescribed format) to be presented at its Meetings/Conferences of 2023. A candidate for an award can submit a self-nomination application. The details of the conferences will be announced later. The awards are:

- 1. Prof. Dayanidhi Patnaik Memorial Award
- 2. Prof. R. C. Tripathy Memorial Award
- 3. Prof. R. K. Nanda Award for Best Paper Presentation
- 4. Prof. G. B. Behera Best Ph. D. Thesis Award
- 5. Kulamani Das Memorial Award in Environmental Science
- 6. Prof. K. K. Patnaik Memorial Award
- 7. Smt. Parvati Mishra Memorial Award
- 8. 8. B. K. Mohanty Memorial Book Grant
- 9. Smt. Subhadra Devi Memorial Award
- 10. Dr. Subasini Lenka Best Poster Award
- 11. Prof. Pranabandhu Tripathy Award
- 12. Prof. Donald S. Matteson and Prof. P. K. Jesthy Award
- 13. Prof. Sripati Pani Memorial Award
- 14. Sarat Chandra Science Promotion Award
- 15. Prof. Bimbadhar Nayak Memorial Award
- 16. Prof. Dinabandhu Bhatta Memorial Award
- 17. Prof. Manju Misra Award

For details regarding nomination and eligibility, please visit the website of the Orissa Chemical Society (www.orchemsoc.com) and download/read the Guidelines for the Awards (Please see the notification for the updated guidelines). Completed nominations in the prescribed FORM\* (available on the OCS homepage in MS Word format) with relevant documents should reach the undersigned <u>by registered post only</u> on or before 30<sup>th</sup> September 2023\*\*.



Dr. Debasis Mohanty (Phone: 9861391190) Secretary-cum-Treasurer, OCS Head, Department of Chemistry Dhenkanal Autonomous College, Dhenkanal

\*The Forms to be used award-wise are listed in the following Table (see Page 2).

\*\*The OCS is celebrating Prof. M. K. Rout Birth Centenary Year during 04.1.2023-04.1.2024. In this period, several celebrations are planned. In view of this, the OCS Awards application process is started early. The prospective applicants are given enough time so that the applications/nominations can be submitted by the deadline.

### Form to be Used Award-Wise\*

Sl. No.	Name of the Award	Age Limit	Type of Award	Form to be used
1	Prof. Dayanidhi Patnaik Memorial Award	Not specified	Research	Form A
2	Prof. R. C. Tripathy Memorial Award	40 years	Research	Form A
3	Prof. R. K. Nanda Award for Best Paper Presentation	32 years	Research	Nomination not needed
4	Prof. G. B. Behera Best Ph. D. Thesis Award	Not specified	Research	Form A
5	Kulamani Das Memorial Award in Environmental Science	40 years	Research	Form A
6	Prof. K. K. Patnaik Memorial Award	Not specified	Academic	Form B
7	Smt. Parvati Mishra Memorial Award	Not specified	Academic	Form B
8	B. K. Mohanty Memorial Book Grant	Not specified	Academic	Form B
9	Smt. Subhadra Devi Memorial Award	Not specified	Academic	Form B
10	Dr. Subasini Lenka Best Poster Award	Not specified	Research	Nomination not needed
11	Prof. Pranabandhu Tripathy Award	Not specified	Academic	Form B
12	Prof. Donald S. Matteson and Prof. P. K. Jesthy Award	Not specified	Research	Form A
13	Prof. Sripati Pani Memorial Award	40 years	Research	Form A
14	Sarat Chandra Science Promotion Award	Not specified	Academic	Form B
15	Prof. Bimbadhar Nayak Memorial Award	40 years	Research	Form A
16	Prof. Dinabandhu Bhatta Memorial Award	40 years	Research	Form A
17	Prof. Manju Misra Award	40 - 60 years	Research	Form A

\*Please note that some awards do not require any nomination or self-nomination.