

Prof. M. K. Rout Birth Centenary Celebration

Celebration of Birth Centenary Year starting from the 99th Birthday on 4th January 2023 and ending with 100th Birthday on 4th January 2024 (Tentative Dates) in the Department of Chemistry, Ravenshaw University, Cuttack

OCS Website: https://www.ocs.org.in
To visit the MKRCC page, please click this link: https://orchemsoc.in/user/celebration

Sir/Madam,

The Orissa Chemical Society is celebrating the Birth Centenary of Prof. Mahendra Kumar Rout starting from 4th January 2023 (Centenary Year from the 99th Birthday on 04.01.2023 until the 100th Birthday on 04.01.2024). The Department of Chemistry, Ravenshaw University will celebrate the Centenary Year with various programs. In order to chalk out a detailed program, Prof. Mahendra Kumar Rout Birth Centenary Celebration (MKRCC) Committee (MKRCCC) has been formed (Please see Page 2).

On 04.01.2023 (Wednesday) at 9.00 AM, the 99th Birthday of Prof. Rout was celebrated at Ravenshaw University starting with a Campus Partikrama by the students of the University followed by a meeting in the Chemistry Lecture theatre. Several senior members including the honorable Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Sanjay Kumar Nayak, and Prof. Pravat K. Misra, Chairman, MKRCC Committee, addressed the audience. Please see below (Pages 3-4) glimpses of the event.

The MKRCC Committee and Executive Committee members of Orissa Chemical Society would meet in person at Ravenshaw University sometime early this year (2023) to chalk out the detailed plan. An Advisory Body has been constituted (See Page 2 below). A meeting with the Advisory Body will be held in the latter half of the year.

Members are requested to take note of the various sub-committees. The members of these sub-committees are being contacted for convening preparatory meetings.

Yours Sincerely,

(Shashadhar Samal) Secretary, MKRCC

Phone: +91-9938854038 Email: samal s@live.com

PROF. MAHENDRA KUMAR ROUT BIRTH CENTENARY CELEBRATION COMMITTEE*

PATRON

Prof. S. K. Nayak Vice-Chancellor Ravenshaw University

ADVISORY BODY

Shri Jayanta Mohapatra

Justice Shri Gopala Ballhab Patnaik

Justice Shri Dipak Misra Justice A. Suryanarayan Naidu Justice Madan Mohan Das Shri Trilochan Kanungo Dr.(Mrs.) Prativa Ray

Dr.(Mrs.) Priyambada Mohanty Hejmadi

Shri Santanu Acharya Smt. Shyamamani Devi Dr. Debakanta Mishra Dr. Damodar Acharya Dr. Prafulla Kumar Jena Shri Sahadev Sahu, IAS Justice Shri Arjit Pashayat Dr. Ashok Kumar Mohapatra Justice Shri Manoranjan Mohanty

Shri Sarat Chandra Mishra Justice Shri Ananga Patnaik Shri Devadas Chhotray Prof. Baishnab C. Tripathy Prof. Prakash C. Sarangi Prof. Ishan Kumar Patro Prof. Satyakam Mishra

CHAIRMAN

Prof. P. K. Misra

Phone: +91-9437314765

Secretary

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038 Email: samal s@live.com

Members

Prof. P. B. Tripathy 91-8480342363 Prof. G. B. Behera

Prof. A. C. Dash

91-8144354411, 91-9437224570

91-8847880019 Prof. (Mrs.) Subasini Lenka 91-9861422222 Prof. R. K. Satapathy 91-8249467090 Dr. C. R. Mishra

91-9338204993 Prof. S. P. Rout 91-8144817546

Dr. Deva Narayan Pattnayak

1-408-221-7871 Prof. Satyaban Jena 91-9937482929

Prof. (Mrs.) Smruti Prava Das

91 9938440949 **Ex-Officio Members RU HOD Chemistry OCS President**

OCS Secretary-cum-Treasurer

(OCS Homepage www.orchemsoc.in for contact details)

Working Committee

Prof. P. K. Misra Prof. G. B. Behera Prof. Sanjay Ku. Nayak Prof. S. P. Rout Dr. C. R. Mishra Dr. Shashadhar Samal Prof. Satvaban Jena Prof. Asutosh Samantray

Dr. Sarat Ch. Das

Dr. Sudhansu Sekhar Tripathy Dr. Pramod Kumar Prusty Prof. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Dr. Debasis Mohanty

Souvenir Committee

Dr. Rajendra Narayan Das Dr. Subasini Lenka Dr. Nishikanta Kar Dr. C. R. Mishra

Academic Committee

Prof. G. B. Behera Prof. A. C. Dash Prof. Satyaban Jena

Documentary Committee

Prof. P. K. Misra Dr. C. R. Mishra Prof. S. P. Rout Prof. A. K. Patnaik

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2023

PRESIDENT

Prof. Rupasree Ragini Das Phone: +91-7978813944 ocsindia.president@gmail.com rupasree.ragini@gmail.com

VICE PRESIDENTS Prof. Smrutiprava Das Phone: +91-9437604667

Prof. Amaresh Mishra Phone: +91-9438044602 Prof. Bamakanta Garnaik Phone: +91-97771 07130

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Debasis Mohanty Phone: +91-9861391190 ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com maildebasismohanty@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Smt. Sasmita Panda Phone: +91-9861926286 Dr. Bigyan Ranjan Jali Phone: +91-9937995381

MEMBERS

Prof. Rita Das Dr. Anita Pati Dr. Sridhar Sanyasi Dr. S. K. Bharadwaj Dr. Ajay K. Pradhan Prof. A. N. Acharya

Prof. Priyaranjan Mohapatra

Sri Pravat K. Swain Prof. Sarat K. Swain

^{*}Names are not arranged as per seniority

Glimpses of the 99th Birthday Celebration of Prof. Mahendra Kumar Rout on 4th January 2023 at Ravenshaw University













Media Coverage

 $\underline{https://odishasambad.in/birth-centurary-celebration-of-scientist-mahendra-kumar-rautinagurated/}$

http://m.sambadepaper.com/imageview 26411 185393 4 71 04-01-2023 12 i 1 sf.html

https://pragativadi.com/epaper/epaper_news_clip/1672780782_2314.jpg