





INVITATION

We respectfully invite your gracious presence to the

38TH ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

&

NATIONAL CONFERENCE

ON

ADVANCEMENTS IN MATERIALS CHEMISTRY (OCS-AMC-2024)

28th DECEMBER, 2024

TIME: 10.00AM ONWARDS

CHIEF GUEST

SJ. KRUSHNA CHANDRA PATRA

HON'BLE MINISTER FOOD SUPPLIES & CONSUMER WELFARE, SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, GOVT. OF ODISHA.

GUEST OF HONOUR

PROF. BIBHUTI BHUSAN BISWAL

HON'BLE VICE CHANCELLOR, ODISHA UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND RESEARCH

VENUE :

OUTR CONFERENCE HALL

ORGANIZED BY

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

SCHOOL OF BASIC SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

ODISHA UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND RESEARCH,

BHUBANESWAR

᠄ᠺᠼᢤ᠋᠋ᢟᢠ᠍᠍ᡘᡷᢌᡷ᠋ᡷᡒᢠ᠍᠍ᠺᢓᢌᡲᢤ᠋ᡒᢠ᠋ᠺᢓᢌᡲᢠ᠍ᠺᡷᡲᡷᢟᢠᡭᡷᢟᢠᡭᡷᢟᢠᡬᢓᢌᡲᢤᢟᢠᡲᡩᢟ᠋ᡲᡲ

PROF. ACHYUTANANDA ACHARYA SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY PROF. AJAYA KUMAR BEHERA PRESIDENT ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

AGENDA

ᢧᢩᡷ᠋ᢩᢋ᠍ᠿᡘᢤ᠋ᢟ᠋ᢩᡷ᠍ᠼᢤᢟ᠋ᡷ᠋ᢩᡷ᠍᠍ᢓᠼᢤᢟᢧ᠋ᡷ᠋ᢩᢋᠿᢓᢤᡷ᠋ᢟᢩᢠᠿ᠋ᡷᢤᢟᢧᢠ᠋ᢩᢋᢓᡷᢤᢓᢌᢠᢩᡭᡷ᠋ᢟᢩᢠ᠍ᡬ

TIME	<u>PROGRAMME</u>
10:00 AM-10:01 AM	Inviting the Guests to the Dais
10:01 AM-10:03 AM	Lighting the Lamp
10:03 AM-10:05 AM	Presentation of Bouquet to the Guests
10:05 AM-10:08 AM	State Anthem
10:08 AM-10:10 AM	Request to OCS President to preside over the meeting
10:10 AM-10:20 AM	Welcome Address and Introduction of Guests by Prof. Bijnyan Ranjan Das, Head of School, Basic Sciences & Humanities, Odisha University of Technology and Research and Convenor, Advancements in Materials Chemistry
10:20 AM-10:30 AM	Report of Secretary-cum-Treasurer, OCS Prof. Achyutananda Acharya
10:30 AM-10:40 AM	Address by Guest of Honour, Prof. Bibhuti Bhusan Biswal, Vice Chancellor, OUTR
10:40 AM-11.00 AM	Presentation of OCS "Lifetime Luminary Awards"
11.00 AM-11.10 AM	Presentation of OCS Appreciation Awards to the Chairman, Secretary of MKRCC and Editor-in-Chief, "Mahendrayana"
11:10 AM-11:15 AM	Felicitation to the Immediate Former President of OCS
11:15 AM-11:35 AM	Address by Chief Guest, Hon'ble Minister Sj. Krushna Chandra Patra, Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare, Science and Technology, Govt. of Odisha
11:35 AM-11:40 AM	Felicitation to Institutes Hosting OCS Events
11:40 AM-11:45 AM	Presentation of OCS Awards (4 nos.)
11.45 AM-11:50 AM	Release of Souvenir-cum-Book of Abstracts
11:50 AM-12.00 PM	Felicitation of the Guests on the Dais
12.00 PM-12.10 PM	Presidential Address Prof. Ajaya Kumar Behera, President, Orissa Chemical Society
12.10 PM-12.15 PM	Vote of Thanks by Co-convenor, Dr. Alfa Sharma,

ᢧᢩᡷ᠋ᢩᢋ᠍ᠿᢌᡭᢩᡫᢌᢧᢠ᠍ᢩᠻᠼᡭᡷᢌᢧᢠ᠍ᢩᢋᢓᢌᢤᢓᢌᡲᢩᢠᠿᢌᢤᢐ᠋᠋ᡷᢠᠿᢌᢤᢒᡃᡷᡩᡩᢌᡲᢤ᠋᠊ᡷᢧᡲ᠋ᡭ᠊ᡩᢌᡲᡲᡩ