

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020-2021

PRESIDENT

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038

Email:

ocsindia.president@gmail.com

samal_s@live.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email: ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108 Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

MEMBERS

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. Braja Narayan Patra Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul

Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

Dr. Smruti Pattnaik

Bhubaneswar

15th December 2021

Condolence Message



Late Dr. Raghunath Mohanty 01.05.1950 - 12.12.2021

Dr. Raghunath Mohanty, a dedicated chemistry teacher and an affectionate human being passed away on 12th December 2021 after a long illness.

Dr. Mohanty completed his M.Sc. and PhD in Chemistry from Utkal University. He started his academic journey in 1972 as a Lecturer in Chemistry at SKCG College, Paralakhemundi. Subsequently, he served SCS College, Puri, Anugul Govt. College, Anugul, DD College, Keonjhar, and finally, Ravenshaw College, Cuttack, where he retired in May 2008 as the Head of the Department of Chemistry. He will long be remembered as a man of principle and an excellent teacher.

We, the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society, offer our deepest condolences to the bereaved family and pray God for the noble soul to rest in peace.

(Shashadhar Samal) President, OCS

For the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society