

# **ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY**

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

# EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

### **PRESIDENT**

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038

Email:

ocsindia.president@gmail.com

samal\_s@live.com

#### **VICE PRESIDENTS**

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

## **SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER**

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email: ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

### **JOINT SECRETARIES**

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108 Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

#### **MEMBERS**

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. Braja Narayan Patra Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul Dr. Smruti Pattnaik

Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

Bhubaneswar 12<sup>th</sup> January 2020

# Condolence Message



Sri Gopinath Gajapati Narayan Deo March 6, 1943 – January 10, 2020

Sri Gopinath Gajapati Narayan Deo, born on March 6, 1943, King of Paralakhemundi and a two-time MP passed away at a private hospital in Bhubaneswar on January 10, 2020. He is survived by daughter Kalyani Devi.

He was a member of the 9th and 10th Lok Sabha of India, representing the Berhampur parliamentary constituency in 1989 and 1991. He was a Patron Member of Orissa Chemical Society. The Society fondly remembers him for his deep involvement with the OCS, particularly in the 8th Regional Conference held on September 5, 2005, at Jagannath Institute of Technology and Management (JITM), Paralakhemundi (presently known as Centurion University).

We, the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society, mourn his sad demise and offer our deepest condolences to the bereaved family at this moment of grief and pray God for the noble soul to rest in peace.

> (Shashadhar Samal) President, OCS

For the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society