

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

PRESIDENT

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038

Email:

ocsindia.president@gmail.com

samal_s@live.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email:

ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108 Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

MEMBERS

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak

Dr. Braja Narayan Patra

Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul

Dr. Smruti Pattnaik

Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

Condolence Message

Bhubaneswar

January 02, 2020



Late Prof. (Dr.) Sukumar Aditya

Our teacher Professor Sukumar Aditya passed away on the 28th December 2019 in Kolkata at the age of 95 years. We, the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society extend our deepest condolences with grief and great sense of loss at the sudden demise of Professor Aditya.

He was an adorable teacher and researcher. In his long career as a distinguished Professor of Chemistry, he was deeply associated with the Chemistry fraternity of Odisha. He was the first Ph.D. in science stream in Chemistry from Utkal University along with Late Prof. Mahendra Kumar Rout. He was the last living Founder Member of Bigyan Prachar Samiti of Odisha. Professor Aditya was the President of the Royal Society of Chemistry, Eastern India Section.

In these moments of grief, we pray God for the noble soul to rest in peace.

> (Shashadhar Samal) President, OCS

For the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society