

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

PRESIDENT

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038

Email:

ocsindia.president@gmail.com

samal_s@live.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email:

ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108 Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

MEMBERS

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. Braja Narayan Patra

Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul

Dr. Smruti Pattnaik

Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

Bhubaneswar January 02, 2020

Condolence Message



Late Prof. (Dr.) Sarat Chandra Padhi

Professor Sarat Chandra Padhi, President of Odisha Chemical Society for the year 1991, passed away on the 26th December 2019 in Bhubaneswar at the age of 88 years.

During his long career as a Chemistry teacher he served different colleges of Odisha. In 1983, he was promoted to the rank of Professor of Chemistry and was posted in Khallikote College, Berhampur. He superannuated from Odisha Education Service in 1990. He became the President of Orissa Chemical Society in 1991. As a prolific teacher and an affectionate human being, he will be forever remembered by us.

In these moments of grief, we pray God to give the family members of Professor Padhi courage to endure this great loss. May his soul rest in peace.

(Shashadhar Samal) President, OCS

For the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society