

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

PRESIDENT

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038 Email: ocsindia.president@gmail.com samal_s@live.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email: ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108 Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

MEMBERS

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. Braja Narayan Patra Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul Dr. Smruti Pattnaik Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

Condolence Message



Late Prof.(Dr.) Satyabrata Mishra 01.03.1937 - 26.02.2021

Prof.(Dr.) Satyabrata Mishra, our simple, affectionate, and loving teacher, passed away on 26th February 2021 at Cuttack. He was bed-ridden for some time after meeting with an accident and succumbed to prolonged illness.

Prof. Mishra, a down-to-earth soft-spoken person, was dear to his students and colleagues due to his unassuming, gentle nature and in-depth knowledge of Chemistry. A teacher of rare brilliance, he explains complex Inorganic Chemistry topics with utter clarity, ensuring that the students are not left with any doubts.

After getting Ph.D. in Electrometallurgy from National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur (1962-1968), Prof. Mishra joined Odisha Education Service in 1968. He served different colleges of the state, a significant part of which was in the Department of Chemistry, Ravenshaw College, Cuttack. He was superannuated from the Government service in 1996.

We, the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society, offer our deepest condolences to the bereaved family and pray God for the noble soul to rest in peace.

(Shashadhar Samal) President, OCS For the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society

Bhubaneswar 27th February 2021