

# **ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY**

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

#### PRESIDENT

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038 Email: ocsindia.president@gmail.com samal\_s@live.com

#### **VICE PRESIDENTS**

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

#### SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email: ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

#### **JOINT SECRETARIES**

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108 Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

#### **MEMBERS**

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. Braja Narayan Patra Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul Dr. Smruti Pattnaik Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

## Condolence Message



### Late Prof.(Dr.) Rabindra Nath Nanda 02.12.1940 - 15.01.2021

Prof.(Dr.) Rabindra Nath Nanda, our affectionate and loving teacher of Inorganic Chemistry, passed away on 15<sup>th</sup> January 2021 at Cuttack after a long illness.

He was one of the early research workers in Inorganic Reaction Mechanisms in our state. Well known as a gentle, soft-spoken person, he was dear to his students and colleagues.

Prof. Nanda joined Odisha Education Service in 1964. He served a significant part of his professional career in the Department of Chemistry, Ravenshaw College, Cuttack. Deputed from the Higher Education Department, he served as the Director, Department of Science and Technology, Government of Odisha. In 2000 he retired from the Government service.

We, the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society, offer our deepest condolences to the bereaved family and pray God for the noble soul to rest in peace.

Bhubaneswar

16<sup>th</sup> January 2021

(Shashadhar Samal) President, OCS For the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society