

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

PRESIDENT

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038

Email:

ocsindia.president@gmail.com

samal_s@live.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email: ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108 Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

MEMBERS

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. Braja Narayan Patra

Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul

Dr. Smruti Pattnaik

Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

Bhubaneswar 12th January 2021

Condolence Message



Late Prof.(Dr.) Padma Lochan Nayak 13.08.1938 - 12.01.2021

Prof.(Dr.) Padma Lochan Nayak, our loving teacher, one of the architects of polymer science education and research in the state, is no more. He passed away on 12th January 2021 at Cuttack after a brief illness.

Prof. Nayak spent most of his professional career at Ravenshaw College, Cuttack. Through hard work and persistent effort, he established himself globally as one of the pioneers of polymer science research. He served as the first Director of the Central Institute of Petrochemicals Engineering & Technology (CIPET), Bhubaneswar. In 1996 he retired from the Government service as Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry, Ravenshaw College, Cuttack.

We, the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society, offer our deepest condolences to the bereaved family and pray God for the noble soul to rest in peace.

(Shashadhar Samal) President, OCS

For the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society