

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

PRESIDENT

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038

Email:

ocsindia.president@gmail.com

samal_s@live.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email: ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108 Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

MEMBERS

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. Braja Narayan Patra Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul

DI. ASHOK Kumai Kot

Dr. Smruti Pattnaik

Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

Bhubaneswar 27th December 2020

Condolence Message



Late Prof.(Dr.) Prakash Kumar Mohapatra 01.07.1941 - 26.12.2020

Prof.(Dr.) Prakash Kumar Mohapatra, our loving teacher, known for his passionate teaching of organic reaction mechanism and as an ardent lover of photography, passed away on 26th December 2020 after a long illness.

Prof. Mohapatra spent a significant part of his professional career at Ravenshaw College, Cuttack. He is known for his mesmerizing teaching that makes his students see mechanistic pathways. In the Chemistry Department, a photography laboratory was set up by him to give practical training on black and white film photography. He retired from Government service in 1999 as the President of the State Selection Board.

We, the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society, offer our deepest condolences to the bereaved family and pray God for the noble soul to rest in peace.

(Shashadhar Samal) President, OCS

For the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society