

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

Burla 9th December 2020

PRESIDENT

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038

Email: ocsindia.president@gmail.com

samal s@live.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email: ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108

Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

MEMBERS

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. Braja Narayan Patra Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul Dr. Smruti Pattnaik Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

NOTIFICATION INVITING APPLICATIONS/NOMINATIONS FOR THE OCS AWARDS 2020

Deadline Extension

The OCS has not received enough applications for various awards. In view of the unprecedented situation arising out of the COVID19 pandemic, potential applicants might not have been able to meet the deadline of 30th November 2020. Hence, the last date for application/nomination for the various awards is extended till 31st January 2021.

Hard copies of the applications/nominations and all the supporting material are to be sent by registered post/speed post so as to reach the following address on or before the last date.

The Forms (Form A & B) and the Guidelines for the Awards are the same as before and are posted herewith again.

Dalapal

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Secretary-cum-Treasurer, OCS Associate Professor of Chemistry

VSSUT, Burla 768018

Email: ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com

PS: Page 2 gives the names of the awards and the relevant form (Form A or Form B) to be used.

OCS Awards

(Please see the Guidelines for the Awards 2020 for details)

- 1. Prof. Dayanidhi Patnaik Memorial Award
- 2. Prof. R. C. Tripathy Memorial Award
- 3. Prof. R. K. Nanda Award for Best Paper Presentation
- 4. Prof. G. B. Behera Best Ph. D. Thesis Award
- 5. Kulamani Das Memorial Award in Environmental Science
- 6. Prof. K. K. Patnaik Memorial Award
- 7. Smt. Parvati Mishra Memorial Award
- 8. B. K. Mohanty Memorial Book Grant
- 9. Smt. Subhadra Devi Memorial Award
- 10. Dr. Subasini Lenka Best Poster Award
- 11. Prof. Pranabandhu Tripathy Award
- 12. Prof. Donald S. Matteson and Prof. P. K. Jesthy Award
- 13. Prof. Sripati Pani Memorial Award
- 14. Sarat Chandra Science Promotion Award

Form to be used award-wise*

SI.	Name of the Award	Age Limit	Type of	Form to be
No.			Award	used
1	Prof. Dayanidhi Patnaik Memorial Award	No limit	Research	Form A
2	Prof. R. C. Tripathy Memorial Award	40 years	Research	Form A
3	Prof. R. K. Nanda Award for Best Paper	32 years	Research	No
	Presentation			nomination needed
4	Prof. G. B. Behera Best Ph. D. Thesis Award	No limit	Research	Form A
5	Kulamani Das Memorial Award in Environmental Science	40 years	Research	Form A
6	Prof. K. K. Patnaik Memorial Award	No limit	Academic	Form B
7	Smt. Parvati Mishra Memorial Award	No limit	Academic	Form B
8	B. K. Mohanty Memorial Book Grant	No limit	Academic	Form B
9	Smt. Subhadra Devi Memorial Award	No limit	Academic	Form B
10	Dr. Subasini Lenka Best Poster Award	No limit	Research	No nomination needed
11	Prof. Pranabandhu Tripathy Award	No limit	Academic	Form B
12	Prof. Donald S. Matteson and Prof. P. K. Jesthy Award	No limit	Research	Form A
13	Prof. Sripati Pani Memorial Award	40 years	Research	Form A
14	Sarat Chandra Science Promotion Award	No limit	Academic	Form B

^{*}Please note that some awards do not require any nomination or self-nomination.