

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 – 1988 Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

27th September 2020

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

PRESIDENT

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038 Email: ocsindia.president@gmail.com samal_s@live.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email: ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr.Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

Dr.Bibhuti BhusanParida Phone: +91-7752057108

MEMBERS

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Naik Dr. Braja Narayan Patra Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul Dr. Smruti Pattnaik Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

NOTIFICATION INVITING APPLICATIONS/NOMINATIONS FOR THE OCS AWARDS 2020

To encourage chemistry education and research at the undergraduate, postgraduate, and research levels, the Orissa Chemical Society presents several awards every year to the students, researchers, faculties at its Regional and Annual Conferences. This year, the Society invites nominations/self-nominations (in the prescribed formats) for the awards to be presented to the successful nominees at the OCS Conferences. The details of the conferences will be announced at a later date. The awards for which nominations/self-nominations invited are:

- 1. Prof. Dayanidhi Patnaik Memorial Award
- 2. Prof. R. C. Tripathy Memorial Award
- 3. Prof. R. K. Nanda Award for Best Paper Presentation
- 4. Prof. G. B. Behera Best Ph. D. Thesis Award
- 5. Kulamani Das Memorial Award in Environmental Science
- 6. Prof. K. K. Patnaik Memorial Award
- 7. Smt. Parvati Mishra Memorial Award
- 8. B. K. Mohanty Memorial Book Grant
- 9. Smt. Subhadra Devi Memorial Award
- 10. Dr.SubasiniLenka Best Poster Award
- 11. Prof. Pranabandhu Tripathy Award
- 12. Prof. Donald S. Matteson and Prof. P. K. Jesthy Award
- 13. Prof. Sripati Pani Memorial Award
- 14. Sarat Chandra Science Promotion Award

For details regarding nomination and eligibility, please visit the Orissa Chemical Society (<u>www.ocs.org.in</u>) and download/read the Guidelines for the Awards (Please see the 'Notifications' for the updated guidelines). Completed nominations in the prescribed FORMS* (available on the OCS homepage in MS Word format) with relevant documents should reach the undersigned by post or by email on or before **30th November 2020**.

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Secretary-cum-Treasurer, OCS Associate Professor of Chemistry VSSUT, Burla Email: <u>ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com</u>

*The Forms to be used award-wise are listed in the following Table (see Page 2).

|--|

SI.	Name of the Award	Age	Type of	Form to be
No.		Limit	Award	used
1	Prof. Dayanidhi Patnaik Memorial Award	No limit	Research	Form A
2	Prof. R. C. Tripathy Memorial Award	40 years	Research	Form A
3	Prof. R. K. Nanda Award for Best Paper	32 years	Research	No nomination
	Presentation			needed
4	Prof. G. B. Behera Best Ph. D. Thesis	No limit	Research	Form A
	Award			
5	Kulamani Das Memorial Award in	40 years	Research	Form A
	Environmental Science			
6	Prof. K. K. Patnaik Memorial Award	No limit	Academic	Form B
7	Smt. Parvati Mishra Memorial Award	No limit	Academic	Form B
8	B. K. Mohanty Memorial Book Grant	No limit	Academic	Form B
9	Smt. Subhadra Devi Memorial Award	No limit	Academic	Form B
10	Dr.SubasiniLenka Best Poster Award	No limit	Research	No nomination
				needed
11	Prof. PranabandhuTripathy Award	No limit	Academic	Form B
12	Prof. Donald S. Matteson and Prof. P. K.	No limit	Research	Form A
	Jesthy Award			
13	Prof. SripatiPani Memorial Award	40 years	Research	Form A
14	Sarat Chandra Science Promotion Award	No limit	Academic	Form B

**Please note that some awards do not require any nomination/self-nomination.