

### **ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY**

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

# EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

#### **PRESIDENT**

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038

Email: ocsindia.president@gmail.com

samal\_s@live.com

#### **VICE PRESIDENTS**

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

#### **SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER**

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email: ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

#### **JOINT SECRETARIES**

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108

Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

#### **MEMBERS**

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. Braja Narayan Patra Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul Dr. Smruti Pattnaik Dr. Rama Chandra Rout Bhubaneswar November 14, 2020

## Congratulatory Message



Dr. Bankim Ch. Tripathy and his co-worker Dr. Malay Kumar Ghosh are recipients of the NRDC (National Research Development Corporation) National Meritorious Invention Awards 2019 in recognition of their research work for the development of a commercial process of making "Alum from Aluminium Dross Rejects – A Journey from Lab to Land."

Dr. Tripathy is a Life Member of the Orissa Chemical Society. Presently he is serving as a Senior Principal Scientist at CSIR-IMMT, Bhubaneswar. The Orissa Chemical Society takes great pride in congratulating the NRDC awardees for their achievement and wishes them great success in their pursuit of innovation and invention.

President, OCS

For the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society