

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

PRESIDENT

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038 Email: ocsindia.president@gmail.com samal_s@live.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email: ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108 Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

MEMBERS

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. Braja Narayan Patra Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul Dr. Smruti Pattnaik Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

Condolence Message



Late Prof.(Dr.) D. V. Raman Rao 13.07.1926 - 29.10.2020

Prof.(Dr.) D. V. Raman Rao, a stalwart of Inorganic Chemistry and a grand teacher, passed away on 29th October 2020 at the ripe age of 95.

Professor Rao began his professional career as a lecturer at Ravenshaw College, Cuttack, in 1948. He did his Ph.D. at University College London, working under Sir Ronald Sydney Nyholm. In 1962 he joined the erstwhile Regional Engineering College, Rourkela, and worked there till his retirement in 1986. He published over 500 research papers and guided 18 Ph.D. students. He will be best remembered as an adored teacher for his profound knowledge in metal complex chemistry and as a suave, articulate, and compassionate human being.

We, the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society, extend our deepest condolences to the bereaved family and pray to God for the noble soul to rest in peace.

(Shashadhar Samal) President, OCS For the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society

Bhubaneswar 1st November 2020