

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in Email: info@ocs.org.in

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

PRESIDENT

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038 Email: ocsindia.president@gmail.com samal_s@live.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418 Email: ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108 Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

MEMBERS

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. Braja Narayan Patra Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul Dr. Smruti Pattnaik Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

Condolence Message



Late Prof.(Dr.) Dhaneswar Rout 01.04.1940 - 12.10.2020

Prof.(Dr.) Dhaneswar Rout, our adored chemistry teacher, passed away on 12th October 2020 after a long illness.

Professor Rout joined Odisha Education Service in 1962 and retired in 1998 as the President of State Selection Board. He served as Principal in various private and Govt. colleges of the state for long 15 years. He will be remembered as a prolific teacher of organic chemistry, an able administrator, and an affectionate human being.

In these moments of grief, we, the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society, extend our deepest condolences to the bereaved family. With a great sense of loss, we pray God for the noble soul to rest in peace.

Bhubaneswar

13th October 2020

(Shashadhar Samal) President, OCS For the Members of the Orissa Chemical Society