

ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Regd. No. 18990/28-87/XXVII-22/87 of 1987 - 1988

Website: https://www.ocs.org.in

Email: info@ocs.org.in

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020

PRESIDENT

Dr. Shashadhar Samal Phone: +91-9938854038

Email:

 $\underline{ocsindia.president@gmail}.com$

samal_s@live.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Phone: +91-9861610045

Prof. Nigamananda Das Phone: +91-9437320201

Prof. Sukalyan Dash Phone: +91-9438640496

SECRETARY-CUM-TREASURER

Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Phone: +91-9437046418

Email:

ocsindia.secretary@gmail.com priya46418@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida Phone: +91-7752057108

Dr. Pramoda Kumar Das Phone: +91-9861880166

MEMBERS

Prof. Smruti Prava Das Prof. Ashok Kumar Mishra Dr. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Prof. Bhishma Kumar Patel Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. Braja Narayan Patra Dr. Ashok Kumar Roul Dr. Smruti Pattnaik

Dr. Rama Chandra Rout

Bhubaneswar September 28, 2020

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for 2020



Dr. Jyotirmayee Dash

Dr. Jyotirmayee Dash, Professor, School of Chemical Sciences, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Jadavpur, Kolkata, and a Patron Member of the Orissa Chemical Society, wins the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for 2020 in the field of Chemical Sciences for her works on new methodologies for the synthesis of diverse molecules that can be used to study structure and function of therapeutic targets.

She is the first female Odia scientist to receive the country's highest science award. Her success is a true reflection of her dedication and hard work. The Orissa Chemical Society takes great pride in congratulating her for her success and wishes her to bring more such laurels in the future.

President, OCS
For the Members of
the Orissa Chemical Society