General rod's masking of oct at Ravenshow university

| Date - 5-1-2024 Time-7.PM |
|--|
| |
| members present |
| |
| 1. Rupaire lagini Don 1615.1.2024 |
| 3. Debosis mohents = Oll |
| 3. Sasmita Pand S. Mary 5.1.29 |
| y. Smrti Pattnode Softman 5.1.29. |
| 5. pr. Acuber Construct 05.01.2024 DE.01.24 |
| 5- Refe + 226. 01.74 |
| 6. Part 13-2. M)(m. 5)1)2n |
| 7. Dr. Bikar Manin Tere 05/07/2025 |
| 8. Pris. Sarcat Kumara Swain 05/1/2024 |
| 9. De Bomaranta Garanaire et 81.24 |
| 10. Surendra Nath Mohanty 05.01.24 |
| 11. Prof. A. N. Acharya, 1 5/112024 |
| 12. Porf. A.C. Dorh 05/01/2024 |
| 13. Nivedita Mishra 0510112029 |
| 14 Dr. Subasini Lenka. 5,01.2024 |
| 15 Dr. Smrajnom. 5/1/2024 |
| 16 Dr Ajage (ce Palma - 5/1/24 |
| 17. Dr. Soldhar Sanyasi 5/1/24 |
| 18 Proof Pranoga Kumon Sotapatry 11.2017 |
| 19 Dr Agaya Kumar Pradhan. 05.1-2024. |
| 20 - Dr. Subas Chandon Asn, 05.01-2024 |
| 21. D. Santach Kuman Same 05.01-2024 |
| 22. Do. Ast Pavice >/1/24- |
| 23. Dr. Smbhas chardrasald 05.01.2024 |
| 24- Dr. Pramoda KV Das 05.01-2024 |
| 24- Dr. Framoda KUDGS 05-01-2024 83. PRAVAT KUMAR SWAIN - 5.1.24 |
| 26 Dr. Preasent Kuman Dash - 51.24 Pulls |
| 27. Oxhox Nocen DOS/01/2024 Xall |
| 28 Naunigha charon pote 1 |

Sarah andon Dus 34. 35 41. 43

Proceedings and Resolution of General Body Meeting held in the 37th Annual Conference of OCS on 5th January 2024 at Seven Pillars of Wisdom, Ravenshaw University, Cuttack

- 1. At the outset, Dr. Debasis Mohanty, Secretary-cum-Treasurer of the Orissa Chemical Society, requested Prof. Rupasree Ragini Das, President of OCS, to preside over the meeting.
- 2. Following the unanimous approval of the agenda, Prof. Das warmly welcomed all attendees, expressing gratitude for the impeccable arrangements for the MKRCC meeting and the 37th Annual Conference of OCS.

- 3. Dr. Debasis Mohanty then presented the proceedings of the previous General Body meeting, held on 18th December 2022, at Utkal University, which was duly approved.
- 4. Dr. Mohanty presented the rough account statement for 2023 and the audited statement for the financial year 2022-2023. The General Body approved the presented statements while commending enhancement of the fixed deposit amount from 45 Lakhs to 48 Lakhs.
- 5. Dr. Mohanty further reported that on the MKRCC head, OCS, as of date, has received Rs 13,65,771/-, out of which Rs13,65,000/- was kept at the disposal of Prof. S. Samal, Secretary of MKRCC towards meeting the expenses incurred/to be incurred in holding the Centenary Celebration.
- 6. Prof. Samal assured the General Body that all income and expenditures for MKRCC will go through the auditing procedure of the OCS by a Chartered Accountant. Utilization of surplus funds, if any, would be jointly decided upon by members of OCS and MKRCC.
- 7. A donation of Rs 1,10,000/- from Dr. Deb Narayan Pattanayak (USA) to the OCS [for 1) Essay Competition for School and College students, and 2) Lecture / Debate Competition for School and College students] was discussed, and it was decided that the interest from this donation would annually fund the Prof. Mahendra Kumar Rout Essay Competition.
- 8. The proposal from EC that those applying for OCS awards must be a Life or Patron Member of OCS was approved. It was also resolved that the applicant mention the membership number in the OCS award application. Accordingly, the relevant OCS guideline stands amended.
- 9. In the case of the Prof. R. C. Tripathy Award, at present, there are two categories of the award, inside the state and outside the state, which has caused considerable confusion. A thorough discussion was held to remove the anomalies. Prof. Bijaya Mishra, Prof. S. Samal, Dr. S. C. Das, Prof. A. Samantaray, Dr. N. C. Pati, Dr. Debasis Mohanty, Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra, Prof. S. K. Swain, Prof. R. R. Das and others took part in the discussion. Then it was unanimously decided that as before there would be two Prof. R. C. Tripathy Awards but with the scopes now revised as follows:
 - Prof. R.C. Tripathy Award Category I for State Government-Funded or State-Level Colleges/Universities/Institutes.
 - Prof. R.C. Tripathy Award Category II for Central Government-Funded or National-Level Colleges/Universities/Institutes.
 - Accordingly, the Prof. R. C. Tripathy Award Guideline in the by-law stands amended.
- 10. The EC proposal of Enhancing the Life member Fees from Rs 500/- to Rs 1000/- and Patron Member fees from Rs 2000/- to Rs 3000/- from this session was approved. Accordingly, the OCS by-law stands amended.
- 11. Two proposals were received from OUTR, Bhubaneswar, and Sambalpur University, Burla, for conducting the 38th OCS Annual Conference. After discussion, it was resolved that the 38th Annual Conference in 2024 will be held at OUTR, Bhubaneswar, and the 39th Annual Conference in 2025 will be held at Sambalpur University, Burla. It was also resolved that the SOP of the Annual and Regional Conferences should be followed.
- 12. The suggestion of Dr. N. C. Pati to display information about the person, in whose name a memorial lecture or award lecture was instituted was approved.

13. The election for office bearers of the Executive Committee of OCS for the year 2024 was held with Prof. S. C. Das as the Election Commissioner. The following members are elected to constitute the executive committee of OCS for the year 2024:

President

Prof. Ajaya Kumar Behera

Vice-Presidents

- 1. Prof. Bikash Kumar Jena
- 2. Prof. Amaresh Mishra
- 3. Prof. Pramod Kumar Satapathy

Secretary-cum-Treasurer

Prof. Achutananda Acharya

Jt. Secretaries

- 1. Dr. Smruti Pattanaik
- 2. Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Parida

Members

- 1. Dr. Pramod Das
- 2. Dr. Ajay Pradhan
- 3. Dr. Sitaram Mohapatra
- 4. Dr. Asit Kumar Parija
- 5. Prof. Bama Kanta Gardnayak
- 6. Dr. Sridhar Sanyasi
- 7. Dr. Sunasira Mishra
- 8. Dr. Prasanta Kumar Das
- 9. To be nominated by the President (Preferably from Industry)
- 14. It was also proposed to have the outgoing secretary as an ex-officio member.
- 15. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair by Jt. Secretary Mrs. Sasmita Panda.

Dr. Debasis Mohanty Secretary-cum-Treasurer, OCS President
Prof. Rupasree Ragini Das
PRESIDENT, OCS